top of page
  • Writer's pictureFARE Tag Team

Blueberry Mini Pies

Happy food allergy awareness week!! Our first themed recipe is these Blueberry Mini Pies by Maria!

Free from: all major allergens depending on ingredients used



Ingredients:

- Pie dough

- Frozen blueberries

- Lemon juice + zest

- 2 tablespoons cornstarch

- 2 tablespoons sugar


To make:

1- Roll pie dough and place cut

circles into circular molds

2- To make the fruit: cook the

berries, lemon juice, lemon zest,

cornstarch, and sugar on the

stovetop.

3- Fill the crusts with the fruit filling.

4- Bake at 375 for around 20

minutes.


Maria's Bio:

Hi, my name is Maria, I am a sophomore, and this is my third year being a part of TAG. I am allergic to peanuts, tree nuts, legumes, and some fish. In my free time, I love baking and going to the beach!


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page