top of page
  • Writer's pictureFARE Tag Team

Homemade Apple Cinnamon Pop Tarts

This recipe was given by Maria! Free from: peanuts, tree nuts, egg, soy

Link to Maria's Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/p/CFuIP5YFDGH/


Ingredients:

-2 cups all-purpose flour

-2 stick cold butter

-1 tbsp sugar

-¼ tsp salt

-1 tbsp red wine vinegar

-3 tbsp cold water

-apple pie filling

-½ cup powdered sugar

-1 tbsp water

-1 tsp cinnamon


Steps:

1.) In a food processor, blend together the flour, butter, sugar, and salt.

2.) Transfer to a large bowl and add the red wine vinegar and cold water.

3.) Knead until a dough forms and allow to chill in the fridge, at least 30 minutes.

4.) Roll out and cut out rectangles of the dough.

5.) Place about 1-2 tablespoons of apple pie filling onto one of the rectangles, brush edges with water, and then place and press down another rectangle of the dough.

6.) Press down the edges with a fork and then bake at 375 for 15-20 minutes.

7.) Remove them from the oven and allow them to cool.

8.) Make the icing by whisking together ½ cup powdered sugar, 1 tbsp water, and 1 tsp cinnamon. Enjoy!


Maria's Bio:

Hi! My name is Maria and I am 14 years old! I am from New Jersey and in 9th grade. I’ve had food allergies ever since I was a baby and I’m allergic to peanuts, tree nuts (except almonds), sesame, and some legumes and fish. I enjoy playing volleyball and softball, and I love to bake! I have a baking Instagram account, @take_a_bake_break where I post some of the recipes I make! I’m really excited to become a part of this community! :)


22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page