top of page
  • Writer's pictureFARE Tag Team

Homemade Samoa Cookies

This recipe is by Maria!

Free from: peanuts, tree nuts (except almond), dairy, egg, wheat


Ingredients:

-1 cup toasted shredded coconut

-1 cup dates

-2 tbsp sunflower seed butter

-â…“ cup melted chocolate


Steps:

1.) In a food processor, combine the coconut, dates, and sunflower seed butter. Blend around 1 minute, until a crumby consistency.

2.) Press into balls and flatten, and use a piping tip to press into the center, making a hole.

3.) Drizzle with melted chocolate and allow to harden in the fridge. Enjoy!


Maria's Bio:

Hi! My name is Maria and I am 14 years old! I am from New Jersey and in 9th grade. I’ve had food allergies ever since I was a baby and I’m allergic to peanuts, tree nuts (except almonds), sesame, and some legumes and fish. I enjoy playing volleyball and softball, and I love to bake! I have a baking Instagram account, @take_a_bake_break where I post some of the recipes I make! I’m really excited to become a part of this community! :)


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page