top of page
  • Writer's pictureFARE Tag Team

Tahini-Free Hummus

This recipe was given by Sara!

Free from: all top allergens


Ingredients:

- 1 can chickpeas

- ¼ cup olive oil

- 1 small clove garlic, sliced

- ½ teaspoon salt (plus more to taste)

- Juice of one lemon (plus more to taste)

- Sumac (optional)


Instructions:

This recipe is very simple and quick to make! Combine all ingredients to a high speed blender and blend. If it is not blending easily or is not as creamy as you would like it to be, add a little extra olive oil, more lemon juice, or some aquafaba (the liquid that comes from the can of chickpeas). Any of these options will work well, as they are all liquid so it will help the blending process. Top it off with some sumac.
















Sara's Bio:

My name is Sara Hantgan and I am a 17-year old junior from Westchester, New York. I have a severe anaphylactic allergy to dairy, sesame, and mustard, however, I am also allergic to tree nuts, avocado, and banana. I am a competitive cheerleader and take part in a science research program at my school, where I’m also researching food allergies. Aside from school and sports, I love spending time with my friends, and cooking and baking new recipes with allergen-friendly alternatives. I am really excited to contribute to the food allergy community and share my recipes!


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page