top of page
  • Writer's pictureFARE Tag Team

Vegan Mug Cake

This recipe was given by Lindsay but credits go to https://www.melskitchencafe.com/ .

Free from: all allergens depending on ingredients used


Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup all-purpose flour

  • 2 tablespoons granulated sugar

  • Very light pinch of salt

  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder

  • 1/4 cup almond or coconut milk

  • 1/2 teaspoon pure vanilla extract

  • 1 1/2 tablespoons extra-virgin or refined coconut oil, melted (or canola or vegetable oil)

  • 2 teaspoons sprinkles

Directions:

In an 8-ounce (standard size) mug, whisk together the flour, sugar, salt, and baking powder. Make a small well and add milk, vanilla, and oil. Mix just until combined. Stir in the sprinkles.

Microwave for 90 seconds at 70-80% power (adjust as needed depending on the microwave). Serve warm.













Lindsay's Bio:

My name is Lindsay Lopez and I’m 16 years old. I’m from North Carolina and am allergic to peanuts, tree nuts, milk, eggs, fish, shellfish and mustard, and have been since age 1. I also have had binge eating disorder since age 15. I have always had a huge love of food, despite many challenges, and believe that everyone should have the same opportunities to try the same things. Over the years, I’ve tried foods that normally contain all the things I’m allergic to, but with substitute ingredients, and I hope that with these recipes many people who also have allergies will be able to as well! Besides eating of course, in my free time, I enjoy playing volleyball and piano, and my main passion is psychology, which I hope to continue after high school.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page