top of page
  • Writer's pictureFARE Tag Team

Baked Falafel

This recipe was given by Lauren! Free from all major allergens!


"I absolutely LOVE falafel. They taste like baked homemade hummus and are DELICIOUS! Enjoy!"


Ingredients:

- 3 tablespoons olive oil

- 2 cans of chickpeas

- Fresh garlic

- Fresh onion

- 6 tablespoons parsley

- 3 tablespoons flour

- 1 ½ teaspoon salt

- 1 tablespoon lemon juice

- 1 ½ tablespoon baking powder


Directions:

1. Mix all ingredients together in a food processor.



2. Form into balls

3. Press into muffin pans

4. Bake at 375° for 15-20 minutes (will be soft at first but they harden as they cool)


Lauren's Bio:

Hi! My name is Lauren and I am 16 years old. I started this FARE Teen Advisory Board project 2 years ago, and am so happy with the success it has had! I am allergic to dairy, egg, and kiwi. I have lived with food allergies my whole life, and I have experienced first-hand the struggles of not feeling normal or feeling excluded because of food allergies. My hope is that our project helps just a little bit to give the food allergic community a sense of belonging.


31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page