top of page
  • Writer's pictureFARE Tag Team

Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins

Updated: Apr 30, 2020

Free of: Dairy, Egg, Peanut, Tree Nut


Ingredients: 1 ¾ cups all-purpose flour ¾ cups of sugar 1 tsp baking powder 1 tsp baking soda ½ tsp salt 1 ½ tsp Ener G Egg Replacer Powder mixed with 2 tbsp water ½ canola oil ¾ cup Soy Milk 1 tsp vanilla extract 1 cup mashed, ripe bananas ½ cup Enjoy Life Chocolate Chips







Directions: Combine flour, sugar, baking powder, baking soda and salt in one bowl and egg replacer, oil, soy milk and vanilla extract in another. Combine all, then fold in bananas and chocolate chips. Fill greased muffin tins and bake at 350 degrees for 22-25 minutes.









My Allergy Story:

My name is Lauren and I am part of FARE's (Food Allergy Research and Education) teen TAG team. This is one of our projects and I am the leader of it. I am 15 years old and allergic to dairy, egg, and kiwi. I am part of my school's volunteering club and it is my favorite thing to do. I hope to someday be in a career in which I help others in some way.

Having food allergies is definitely difficult, but they have made me who I am today. They have taught me so much and I have made a lot of friends with food allergies too. I love being a part of the TAG team because it helps me meet more!


70 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page