top of page
  • Writer's pictureFARE Tag Team

Garlic Bread

This recipe was given by Lila Hwang!

Allergens depend on ingredient choices- use what is safe for you!


Ingredients:

1 loaf Italian bread (baguette)* 4 tbsp olive oil 4 tbsp safe margarine or butter 2 cloves of garlic *Shär bread works well and is gluten, dairy, and egg-free

Instructions:

1.) Preheat oven to 400 degrees. 2.) Cut the baguette in half horizontally with a serrated knife. Place each half with the cut side facing up on their own sheet of tinfoil. 3.) Add olive oil and butter to a small glass dish and heat in the microwave for 35 seconds on 50% power. Mix oil and melted butter together. 4.) Spread the oil and butter mixture over the open sides of the cut baguette. 5.) Spread the garlic over the oil on the baguette halves. 6.) Loosely wrap the foil around each half baguette. 7.) Place both halves in the oven for 15 minutes. 8.) Unwrap the foil so that the top of the baguette is exposed and heat for an additional 7 minutes. 9.) Let cool for a few minutes and slice the halves into 2-inch pieces.













Lila's Story:

Hi! My name is Lila and I am 14 years old. I am currently in 8th grade at an all-girls Catholic school. I am allergic to dairy and my older brother Nathan is allergic to dairy, eggs, wheat, peanuts, beef, and mustard. I love being a part of the FARE tag team and I hope that I will be able to help lots of people in my life and right now. My hobbies include dancing, art, volleyball, and hanging out with my family and friends (including my two Shih Tzu puppies, Fluffy and Fuzzworth). I also love to cook and bake! One day I hope to have a career that helps/works with people and animals, as I love making new friends and helping those in need.


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page