top of page
  • Writer's pictureFARE Tag Team

Whole Wheat Pumpkin Muffin

This recipe was given by Rylee! Free from: all allergens depending on ingredients used


Ingredients:

-â…” cup dairy-free butter

-2 cups of sugar

-15 oz can solid pack pumpkin

-1 cup of orange juice

-3 cups whole wheat flour

-1 cup flour

-1 tablespoon baking powder

-2 teaspoons baking soda

-2 teaspoons ground cinnamon

-â…“ cup vegetable oil, â…“ cup water, and 3 teaspoons baking powder, mixed together


Instructions:

Cream together butter and sugar. Add pumpkin, orange juice, and oil-water-baking powder mixture; beat together on medium speed until mixed. Add the rest of the ingredients and beat on low speed until blended. Pour batter into lined muffin trays and place in the oven at 350 degrees Fahrenheit for 25 minutes. Stick a toothpick in to see if done.


Rylee's Bio:

Hi! My name is Rylee Christian and I’m 16 years old. I'm a sophomore near Sacramento California. I was diagnosed with food allergies when I was born, and I’m currently allergic to dairy, eggs, peanuts, and tree nuts. I have always loved cooking and baking since I was young, it gave me a connection to my friends without food allergies that I was longing for. Birthday parties and sleepovers were always so hard when I was younger, and having the same safe food made me feel included. Which is why I have a love for food and recipes!


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page